skip to main content

Clubs and Activities

10 days ago

Top of Form

Activity/Club

Advisor 

Email 

  Start Date/Time/Location

Website 

Yearbook 

Ms Sleppy 

jeannette.sleppy@juneauschools.org     

3:05 Mon & Wed/Room 201

 

 



 


 

Breakfast and Books 

 

 start September 8th

 

7:15-8:15am Mon.- Fri. 
Library. Use back door 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Culture Club

 

 Angelo Katasse

 

 angelo.katasse@juneauschools.org 

 

Mondays 3:05-4:20 Room 206

 

 

 

 

 


 

Student Council 

 

Ms Sleppy 

 

jeannette.sleppy@juneauschools.org

 

 











Homework Club

 

 Monday-Thursday

  3-4:20 Library

 

 





Books 2 Boards


haifa.sadighi@juneauschools.org

Winter/3:05 Mon./Commons

 


 




BAM Activities

 Truitt

christopher.truitt@juneauschools.org

see attachment

what is BAM  2nd fall schedule


 




Woodwork Shop

Josh Yerkes

josh.yerkes@juneauschools.org

Mondays/3:05/Tech Rm

 


 




Rifle Club

Ms Fairchild,
Mr Dorsey

amalie.fairchild@juneauschools.org
 ryan.dorsey@juneauschools.org

 Dec. 18- Feb, 15  Mon-Thurs 3pm 

 






Battle of the Books 8th

Heather Mitchell

 

 Starts October 9th meets during lunch  every Friday

 Meets in Rm 201 Ms Sleppy

Battle of the Books 7th

Sheila Degener

 

 starts October 9th meets during lunch every Friday

 Meet in Library

Battle of the Books 6th

 Heidi Brocious and Stefanie Wolter

 

 starts October 9th  meets during lunch every Friday

meet in Rm 304 Mr Heiman 











Math Help Desk

John Wade 

john.wade@juneauschools.org

 starts October 9th

meets after school

Tuesdays and Wednesdays

Mr. Wade's room #97. 














 

 











Lego League

Michael Wittig


Starts October 6th  meets Wednesdays 3:05

 Meets in Rm 307











Spelling Bee



 

 Each language arts class is entitled to send one delegate

Table Top Board Games

Mr. Heiman

michael.heiman@juneauschools.org

Mondays 3:05












Musical/Drama Club

Ms Smyth

missouri.smyth@juneauschools.org

 November 16th


Bottom of Form

Top of Form

Bottom of Form


 

Sports Team

10 days ago

Top of Form

Sports

Coaches

Emails

Start Date/Meeting time/Location

 Website

Boys and Girls Soccer

 Marissa Bernard and John Wade

 

marissa.bernard@juneauschools.org

 john.wade@juneauschools.org

 August 24th- Oct 10th/3:05-4:25 M-TH/Field

parent letter

 



 


.

Cross Country Running Coed

 Jess Cobley Kelly Hansen 

jessica.cobley@juneauschools.org
kelly.hansen@juneauschools.org

August 24th - Oct 9th/3:05 M-TH/

 parent letter










.






Basketball
Boys 


Robert Casperson

robert.casperson@juneauschools.org

 October 10th - Dec 5th/4:30-6:00pm    M-TH/Gym

 parent lhttps://drive.google.com/open?id=0B16gUkze3z3kTXc5ZENJWEhKX0ZpNDMwUnM4MzlwZ293YjVRetter



 


.

Basketball
Girls 

  John Sleppy

 
jmsleppy@ak.net

October 10th- Dec 5th/3:05-4:30/

M-TH/Gym 

 










.

Dance Team:Coed

Tiffany Mahle  

tiffany.mahle@hotmail.com

Dec. 11- Feb. 17. Mon-Thurs. 

7-8 am Gym

 





 .

Wrestling:Coed


Ken Brown and
Chris Heidemann 

 ken.brown@juneauschools.org

chris.heidemann@juneauschools.org

Dec. 11/3:05-5:30 M-F/Gym






.

 Volleyball:Coed

Jessica Cobley

 jessica.cobley@juneauschools.org 

Feb 20th/3:05-5:00 M-F/Gym




 


.

Track and Field:Coed


Kevin Hamrick, Robert Casperson, Chris Heidemann


kevin.hamrick@juneauschools.org

April 16th /3:05-4:25 M-TH/Field 

 

 

 

 

 


Bottom of Form

Top of Form

Bottom of Form

 

What is BAM
In addition to school-sponsored activities, B.A.M. (Body & Mind, Before/After Middle School), a student-named program of diverse community-based activities, is offered throughout the year by the Juneau Afterschool Coalition (JASC) in partnership with Dzantik’i Heeni and Floyd Dryden middle schools.



B.A.M. activities are based on student preference surveys and have included everything from judo and cooking to art studios, babysitting training, driver’s permit training, archery, yoga, Jr. Police Academy and more. Activities are provided by community organizations and individuals and are free for all students. Grade checks are not required and healthy snacks are served at every session.



JASC is a partnership of 18 local organizations committed to strengthening Juneau’s youth with sustainable, community-based, fun and enriching before and after school activities. Family involvement is welcome. Contact the B.A.M. coordinator at 796-5811.